In case a camera becomes broken or needs to be replaced outright, there two options that you may take.

Not keeping recordings

If you don't need previous recordings you can delete the old camera and add the replacement camera to the portal normally.

Instructions on how to do this can be found here.

Keeping Previous Recordings

To keep previous recordings on the old camera, you will need to follow these steps:

  1. If the camera is still online please set the recording settings to never record. You can do this by going to the Video > Settings > Recording Settings

  2. We recommend changing the name of the old camera to differentiate from the replacement.

  3. Add in the new replacement camera.

  4. Keep the old camera until data retention time is up and delete accordingly.

Did this answer your question?