The way video is displayed in the Arcules Portal is called a view. Arcules can handle an unlimited number of views, allowing you to switch between groups of cameras. You can customize the layout of each view to fit its content. Views can be private or shared with other users.

Note: A view can contain up to 25 cameras. For performance reasons, however, we recommend a maximum of 9 cameras per view.

Your user settings, including information about your views, are stored centrally on the cloud so you can use your views (private or shared) on any computer, provided you are logged into your account.

Searching for Views

You can search for available views and cameras by name, description, type, or keywords with the search function (click the loupe icon on the right side of 'Views').

Matching results for views will be displayed as you type. The initials on the right side of the view names indicate the owner of the view (if the owner has a picture, it will be displayed instead of the initials).

You can filter between views that you own and views that have been shared with you by clicking the filter icon on the right of 'Sort A-Z'.

Viewing All Cameras

To view all available cameras, click on Browse All Cameras' which will lead you to the following page:

This page allows you to view all your available cameras, or to show cameras in a specific location only. You can sort cameras by name and IP, search for a camera by name, and filter for cameras that are either online or offline.

Searching for Cameras

To search for cameras, go to the 'All Cameras' page and click on the search icon on the top right, and then enter the name of the camera(s) that you are looking for.

How to Add a New View

To add a new view, click the plus ‘+’ icon. A pop-up window will prompt the user to ‘Add New View’. Enter a View Name, and then click 'Next' to continue.

Select the cameras that you want to add to your view. You also have the option to create the view without cameras so that you can add them later.

How to Share a View

You can share a view with groups or individual users by clicking the 'Share' button in the top right, and you can see who already has access to a particular view by clicking on 'Who has Access' in the pop-up dialogue.

How to Add Cameras to a View, Rearrange Cameras, and Delete a View

Once a view has been created, click 'Edit Views' after clicking on the 3 dots in the top right to add cameras to the view grid. Rearrange existing cameras by clicking 'Rearrange' and dragging the cameras across the grid. You can delete a view by clicking the 'Delete' button.

How to Rename a View

If you own a view, you can change the name of your view by clicking on the edit icon (pencil icon next to the view name). Click on 'Save' to save the new name.

Playback

To view playback, hover over the video and click on 'Playback.'

You can specify a Time and Date for the recorded video by clicking on the date and time indicated by the red arrow.

The red line represents recorded video, and the blue line represents motion.

Note: For information on Synchronized Playback, please click here.

Floor Plans in Views

You can access your Floor Plans from the Views page by selecting Browse All Cameras. Select the Floor Plan icon in its respective location to access the floor plan. You can click on a device in the Floor Plan to go to the live feed of that device. Additionally, you can select Sync Playback and select up to 4 different devices off your floor plan to view recordings of the selected camera.

For more on Floor Plans, please click here.

Download a List of Views

If you have View Manager permissions, you have the option to download a CSV file of all views. Just click on the ellipses in the menu and select Download as CSV.

Have questions? We're here to help! 👋 Reach out to the Arcules team through the chat icon at the bottom right-hand corner of your screen.

Did this answer your question?